Download Worldwide Exchange

Worldwide Exchange

Worldwide Exchange
Worldwide Exchange is a television business news program on CNBC channels around the world. It used to be broadcast live from studios on three continents until May 11, 2012. The global program is now anchored by Ross Westgate in London. Christine Tan was the Singapore anchor from the programme's debut until her departure May 11, 2012. Michelle Caruso-Cabrera served as the U.S.-based anchor from the show's launch until October 19, 2007, after which Brian Shactman filled the role as a regular until 2009. Nicole Lapin anchored from February 1, 2010 to August 2011. Kelly Evans became the U.S.-based anchor from May 14, 2012, when the show was reduced to one location, discontinuing the Asian and United States legs altogether. She co-anchored with Westgate in London through May 3, 2013. He became the sole anchor of the programme 3 days later, after Evans returned to the United States. The program is produced by CNBC Europe in London. Billed as "the first ever global business news broadcast", Worldwide Exchange began its broadcast on 2005, and is the first CNBC program to be jointly produced by three of the network's regional channels. It airs from 4am to 6am ET on the main CNBC channel and CNBC World in the United States, 10am to noon CET on CNBC Europe, and 4pm to 6pm or 5pm to 7pm Hong Kong/Singapore/Taiwan Time on CNBC Asia. As a result of the success of Worldwide Exchange, a second joint production, Capital Connection, debuted on CNBC Europe and CNBC Asia on March 26, 2007.
Title Worldwide Exchange
Genres News
First Air Date
Last Air Date
Episode Runtime 02 Hours 00 Minutes
Total Season(s) 0
Total Episode(s) on All Seasons 0
Runtime
Production Companies Unknown

Reviews

Leave a Review?

You must be registered and logged in to submit your review.